I’m just trying to have some fun!

So, Prague is amazing. (Minus annoying younger siblings in your traveling party…)

IMG_4027

But I already knew that. I went to school here:

169593_10151074465434125_950401296_o

Thanks to AIFS! πŸ™‚

AIFS has a great summer program in Prague that is all-inclusive. The program even has some optional weekend trips you can go on with other AIFS students, walking tours around the city, and the staff are so friendly/helpful!

Charles University- is also one of the best universities in the Czech Republic and located right in the center of Prague and about a five minute walk away from Charles Bridge. πŸ˜€

Even though, I was here six years ago. It was nice to be able to show my parents parts of the city I have grown to love.

On our second day we went on a hop on/hop off tour around the city. The hopping off part was easy... but the finding places to hop back on was hard.

IMG_3776

(And yes every trip I go on- I always end up with photos of my dad getting lost)

We did a lot of walking around in Old Town Square.

Charles Bridge.

IMG_3855

Prague Castle.

IMG_3778

IMG_3797

IMG_3802

IMG_3805

IMG_3806

We took a break here and there.

But still by the end of the day, we all were pretty tired. On our third day we went to Petrin Tower. (It’s a small tower located on a hill outside the city).

The view from the observation deck of Petrin Tower has the best views in Prague. (Yes. I keep showing these photos but they’re amazing!).

IMG_3835

It’s pretty crowded on the tower. You can choose to walk or pay to use a small elevator to go to the top observation deck.

To be honest, even with the amount of stairs it is a pretty easy walk… but, stillΒ  you can get dizzy easily(since it has a spiral staircase).

IMG_3837

The crowds can make the tower seem a little wobblyunstable and frankly scary but the view of the city is totally worth it.

IMG_3843

Later in the day we went on a river boat tour. It was pretty hot and humid. So we all had a little drink, relaxed, and enjoyed the scenery.

IMG_3881

IMG_3883

IMG_3888

IMG_3900

IMG_3897

IMG_3890

IMG_3924

IMG_3909

IMG_3876

IMG_3902

IMG_3936

We all were pretty tired… Mom and my little brother ended up sleeping through dinner while my dad and I went out to enjoy the city at night.

IMG_3939

Prague can become a whole different monster- at night.

Since the drinking age is lowered and beer is so cheap…

It can be a little wild during the summer.

But it is beautiful.

IMG_3942

IMG_3949

IMG_3948

On our final day we did some shopping! My dad was nice enough to buy me an amazing small portable speaker for my laptop (so I can pretend it’s my television/movie theater).

I also got some really nice gifts for the girls I sponsor through World Vision– I had a small necklace made with each of their names πŸ™‚

IMG_4005

My dad, little brother, and I also went inside the Astronomical Clock- finally and just in time before it closed! (It closes super early).

There are different sections you can visit including a museum.

But really all we wanted to see was the view.

It had some pretty amazing views of the city.

IMG_4007

And Old Town Square.

IMG_4010

It kind of was like being inside Wonderland.

IMG_4013

Everything is so clean and pretty…

IMG_4015

Sort of topsy-turvy. Prague is almost a city too beautiful to be believed.

IMG_4027

IMG_4023

IMG_4056

IMG_4079

IMG_4093

It helped us finish off an amazing trip!

Do you have an annoying yet- lovable little brother?

If you do…

I feel your pain. I seriously feel your pain. It seems every trip my family goes on… half-way through it my little brotherΒ deliberately goes out of his way to annoy me for his own amusement.

IMG_3726-1

Me: For the love of God! Stop that!

My brother: What? I’m bored. I’m just trying to have some!!

My mom always tells me. It’s because he wants to get a reaction…. well it works.

Even though, I’m a twenty-something.( I know. I need help. I seriously need a support group or something πŸ˜‰ )

My family may be crazy.

Bro and Dad 2

We may be dorky.

We’re a wacky bunch….

But we love each other in our own ways.

616900_10151074446589125_675263416_o

And after a year apart it is was nice to see them in my corner of the world. πŸ™‚

P.S. This all for all the big sisters out there who are the victims of annoying little brothers πŸ˜›

IMG_4108Feel free to make that photo viral.

Love you lil’ bro. I do. And what?!? I’m bored… I’m just trying to have some fun! πŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “I’m just trying to have some fun!

  1. Lovely photos!!

    Haha, I’ve got a younger brother too… and he’s coming to visit Ukraine soon! I guess, based on your account, I can know what to expect :p

  2. Ha ha- we should start a support group! I guess all little brothers like to push their big sister’s buttons. πŸ˜‰ Mine still does it even though he’s sixteen. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

