We finally sent mail!

It’s been a long time since I wrote this post. But, I’m happy to say after nearly 2-3 months(too long!)…

IMG_4357

…We finally have mail to send to our friends at The Circle School.

IMG_4387

It was a lot of work.

IMG_4369

And sadly we’re still missing two letters(for the Circle School’s 8th grade)… but my fourth form couldn’t wait any longer… for me to send their letters!

IMG_4359

One of my Fourth Form students:”Will we get new letters tomorrow?”

Me: “No… but, I promise soon.”

The kids worked so hard….

IMG_4399

…And I’m so proud of them!!!

I let all my students use a 'template' I created to write to their friends(a lot of them worry about spelling and grammar). I also sent templates to my student's friends in America to use if they wish (using language/topics I thought they'd be familiar with based on age level and what we've covered in their textbooks).

I let all my students use a ‘template’ I created to write to their friends(a lot of them worry about spelling and grammar). I also sent templates to my student’s friends in America to use if they wish (using language/topics I thought they’d be familiar with based on age level and what we’ve covered in their textbooks).

And yes… If the Ukrainian postal system loses their letters- I may cry right along with my fourth formers.

IMG_4368

Which is why- I just may have taken a picture of each letter to ensure that my student’s friends get their letters even if they do! 😛

After all that we’re happy to finally say:

Mikan and Toby your letters are on their way!

Mikan and Toby your letters are on their way!

IMG_4362

And your letter too- Bella :)

Dear Bella, your letter is on its way too 🙂

IMG_4370

And to our Peace Room FRIENDS,

We pinky-swear PROMISE all your letters will get to the USA soon!

'Hi' to all our Peace Room friends

‘Hi’ to all our Peace Room friends

And we are so excited to be your friends too!

IMG_4374

Dear Lily,  I hope you get my letter soon! :)

Dear Lily, I hope you get my letter soon! 🙂 Your new friend in Ukraine

IMG_4377

Dear Violet, when I finish my letter I'll send it ASAP (I pinky swear promise)

Dear Violet, when I finish my letter I’ll send it ASAP (I pinky swear promise!) Your friend, Dasha

Dear Circle School,

Thanks so much for spreading peace and friendship with my students in Ukraine…IMG_4386 IMG_4396

Wishing you peace and joy in the New Year…

Your new friends in Ukraine 

P.S.

IMG_4392

Leave a Reply

