Hello World!

Sometimes hope will find you. It will sneak up on you at the most inopportune times.

In the most inopportune ways…

In the most unexpected places…

And in the most unexpected people.

I teach English as Foreign language in a small village in Eastern Europe and I’ll be using this blog to share my experiences overseas in the US Peace Corps and as a forum to tell about my volunteer experiences in India, Peru, South Africa, Tanzania, and Russia. Since I tend to ramble I’ll probably– discuss a little bit about everything in-between too.

Last thing I want to do is start some sort of international incident so I hope everyone takes a moment to read my disclaimer. 

I’ll try to keep things simple and as grammatically correct as possible(although forgive me my mind now-opperates in a foreign language).

I hope you’ll enjoy taking this journey with me.
-Kim

Find out more about volunteer opportunities with Cross-Cultural Solutions: HERE.

Find out more about the Peace Corps.: HERE

2 thoughts on “Hello World!

  1. Kim, Glad to see your blog is up and looking forward to reading more 🙂

Leave a Reply

